Board and Committees

2017-2018 Board of Trustees

Dedicated trustees provide the structure the Community Foundation needs to maintain a healthy balance. Their commitment to supporting worthy causes and fulfilling the trust put in them means more organizations can be supported and more needs met.

Mr. Michael D. Eberhart, President
Mr. James Ford, Vice President
Mrs. Jennifer E. Deegan, Secretary
Mr. Todd C. Winnell, Treasurer
Mr. Dana F. Andrews
Mrs. Jennifer H. Attie
Mr. Steven L. Boeckman
Mr. Robert W. Charlton
Mrs. Kathryn S.  Erber
Mr. Webb F. Martin
Mr. Emerson J. Meyer
Ms. Emily R. Meyerson
Mrs. Sarah L. Shuman
Mr. B. Thomas Smith
Miss Anna M. Sumpter


Advisory Committees

Throughout the year, trustees and other volunteers ably serve on our advisory committees, sharing their talents, knowledge, and abilities. We appreciate their time and effort!


Jennifer Deegan
Michael Eberhart
Kathryn Erber
James Ford
Todd Winnell


Lisa Blanchard
Robert Charlton
Michael Eberhart
James Ford
James Ramer

Development and Marketing

Charles Gano
Susan Howbert
Virigina McCoy
William Meengs, Jr.
James Schroeder

Grant Distribution

Jennifer Attie
Kathryn Erber
James Ford
Robert Keedy
Melanie Manary
Webb Martin
Tom VanDeventer


Steven Boeckman
Daniel Clarke
Clark Elwood
John Fought
William Marshall
Melissa Nyguyen
Todd Winnell

Investment Advisory

Dana Andrews
Robert Charlton
Webb Martin
Emerson Meyer
Maureen Nicholson
Jeffrey Shepard
B. Thomas Smith


Dana Andrews
Charles Johnson
Maggie Kloss
Sarah Shuman
Ken Winter

Little Traverse Bay Protection and Restoration Advisory

Mary Campbell
Frank Ettawageshik
David Irish
Emily Meyerson
Rachel Smolinski